Archive | August 5, 2013

I Remember

I remember when I surrender to God I had a vision. The vision was so beautiful. The scene was at a waterfall, I was a little girl, my hair was long and a mess. My clothes were ripped, my body was bruised with open wounds, some with scabs, others were still bleeding. I was walking up to God with my head down in shame. When I got close to Him, He reached out His hands. I was crying. He knelt down and held me and told me ” I’m right here My precious daughter, I’ve been waiting for you”. He comforted me. After a week of feeling the pain of my wounds and brokenness, My next vision was, He took me to a river where He bathed me, He put a healing balm on  my wounds,  and He clothed me in the most cutest white dress. We sang, we prayed, we laughed and He spun me around as I danced. I remember the beauty in me, I was so sparkly, full of joy and peace. I’ve never felt so happy in my life. I experienced His love, as I never did before. We walked up mountains, went through the wilderness, and experienced a storm. I LOVE that I remember this as if it was today. I hold on to this memory in my heart and keep in my mind. I LOVE YOU Lord,  Your Princess Lourdes

Jesus Calling, By Sarah Young

Jesus Calling, By Sarah Young

Sit Quietly In My Presence while I bless you. Make your mind like a still pool of water,ready to receive whatever thoughts I drop into it. Rest in My sufficiency as you consider the challenges this day presents. Do not wear yourself out by worrying about whether you can cope with the pressures. Keep looking to Me and communicating with Me, as we walk through this day together.
Take time to rest by the wayside, for I am not in a hurry. A leisurely pace accomplishes more than hurried striving. When you rush, you forget who you are and Whose you are. Remember that you are royalty in My kingdom.